Favorites now available

favorites starWe’ve added favorites to let users easily find the stuff they like. It’s a good start, but it might be confusing since it’s not fully implemented as… say YouTube favorites.

Anyone will be able to see your favorites just like they can see your mixes. But you’ll have to be signed-in to add / remove favorites. This isn’t our grand conspiracy to hook-in users; it just takes more time to make this work a) without refreshing the page and b) when you’re not signed in. With this iteration, you can favorite a mix without interrupting the music. And with over 700 pages of live mixtapes, something useful was required *ASAP* 😉

On a side note, many people have asked about ratings and most popular type features. Our current goals flow down a slightly different path for now, so we’re going to be rolling out features based on favorites & fan/follow. There’s a few more coming soon that we’re pretty excited about… like, omg-level (to us). Hopefully you’ll like ’em too.

4 comments so far

  1. Jack on

    I am not having put music on my tape! Anyone could help me? I do not know what is happening!

  2. mixwit on

    Drop us a line at feedback [-at-] mixwit.com and we’ll see what we can do to help.

  3. alice tragedy on

    I think having favorites is a great idea… my friend made a mix just for me, so now it’s easy to have a kind of “bookmark” to always listen to it:)

    I just wanted to once again say that this is a lovely site and idea and I really hope you get fans very very fast 🙂
    I will be spreading the word:)

  4. Fan / Follow « Mixwit.Blog on

    […] Posted July 23, 2008 Filed under: Features, Updates | Our biggest request since we rolled out favorites […]


Comments are closed.

