New stuff – like skins ‘n all that…

tapeskinsWe were going to announce that we rolled out new tapeskins last night, but I woke this morning to find that y’all had found them already. There’s 20 more, which doubles what we had previously.

We also added the ability for users to delete mixes from Mixwit and Facebook. Note that “delete” means that tape is deleted everywhere: Mixwit, Facebook, blog, all of it. We’ll try to work out more location-specific in the future. In the meantime, if you need to recover your mix just drop us a line.

Ciao!

4 comments so far

  1. AMBER on

    I love the new tapes and a lot of the new features you guys have added in the last few days! I was thinking another cool thing would be to have either the gears OR that new swirly thing you have going on, because I liked the gears a lot more, it had a better old school feel to it.

    Just my opinion! Love this site, guys, and I love the new music search. I made a great 90’s mixtape. 😀

  2. Wendebular on

    Hi guys,

    Just wanted to let you know that I love this site (and so do the friends I’ve sent mixtapes to!). Wicked job so far, especially for such a new site (and soon to be phenomenon, no doubt).

    Any chance of adding track length as a column in the search results?

    Also, will there be a favourites/friends’ tapes section in the future? At the moment I’m bookmarking my favourite mixes.

    Two thumbs up!

  3. mixwit on

    We just added favorites =)

    Track length: we’re aware and working on it. Really want it.

  4. tommarques on

    Hi there!

    I love your service and especially that old tapes skin (yes, i collect them! The REAL tapes). So i was wondering why don´t you contact the autor of the http://www.tapedeck.org site for use their “skins” in mixwit. I´ll love it! 😀

    cheers from Brazil!

    ps: sorry for the bad english


Comments are closed.

